The Lord Of The Rings : The One Ring - Gold Plated Tungsten Carbide (WITH Elvish runes)

Review this item

You must be logged in to review this item

Reviews

DanielC
12/04/16
Weta Collector
5 stars

Outstanding!!

Bought this ring 2 years ago for my wedding ring. 24/7 use... Read more.

Bought this ring 2 years ago for my wedding ring. 24/7 use the gold wore off but that was expected as it stated it would. Finish was outstanding and I never put a scratch in it!! Just ordered another cause it abandoned me to the depths of the Pacific ocean. Recommend it to anyone!! No let downs!!! Wonderful box too! Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

domdove
05/12/15
Weta Collector
5 stars

Gorgeous

This beautiful ring is mesmerising - you'll feel like you're wearing the... Read more.

This beautiful ring is mesmerising - you'll feel like you're wearing the real thing. A great token of a wonderful series. Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

 
robin316
12/11/15
Weta Collector
0 stars

Precious....but...

I was disappointed to see the "Made in China" sticker when I... Read more.

I was disappointed to see the "Made in China" sticker when I opened the box. Only the wooden box is made in New Zealand. If I wanted a ring made in China I could have gotten a nice on on Amazon for half the price. I thought I was paying for jobs for New Zealanders. Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

Aenenthi
21/09/15
Weta Collector
5 stars

My Precious xD

Well, what an item! Delivery was really fast and it looked exactly... Read more.

Well, what an item! Delivery was really fast and it looked exactly as I expected it would. It's got a fabulous weight, the shine is incredible and it's so comfy to wear (I have tiny fingers so I wasn't actually expecting it to fit). My only issue is the Weta and Jens Hansen logos on the inside slightly detract from the beauty of the runes, but nevertheless, I am 100% glad that I bought this one instead of a cheaper imitation. Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

 
SAKEowner
02/09/15
Weta Collector
4 stars

Wear

It's a fairly heavy ring due to the density of tungsten. I... Read more.

It's a fairly heavy ring due to the density of tungsten. I bought it in May of 2013 and I'm reviewing it now in 2015.
Currently there's a side with almost no gold finish anymore, while the other side is still fine. The gold on the ring lasted for about a year and a half with me constantly wearing it, so I'd say it was definitely worth the money.

Size was exactly what I was expecting.

I would give it a five star review if the gold were to last for two years as advertised, so maybe in 2017 I'll change my review just to keep in schedule Hide.

1 of 1 people found this useful.

LilHobbit
22/08/15
Weta Collector
0 stars

This ring is very nice

The ring is surprisingly tough and looks really good and feels nice... Read more.

The ring is surprisingly tough and looks really good and feels nice and weighty the delivery was quick if you pay the extra price this ring is very well made I highly recomend it to anyone looking for a well priced collectable Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

 
Sofasoap
19/03/15
Weta Collector
5 stars

Wedding Ring

My husband and i bought one ring each as our wedding ring,... Read more.

My husband and i bought one ring each as our wedding ring, bit bulky but soon got use to it, great details and craftsmanship. LOVE IT! Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

gheman
19/02/15
Weta Collector
5 stars

Very good ring

I was so excited when the ring came in the mail and... Read more.

I was so excited when the ring came in the mail and was even happier when i saw the ring. Its got great weight, look, and feel worth the money for sure. the only thing that was bad for me was the logo for weta and jenshansen on the inside and there were parts on the ring that ere slightly darker than the rest but they are not noticeable unless you look close. Over all i am very pleased with the ring and would suggest you to buy it if you even think of it. its worth the money Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

 
cobby174
29/01/15
Weta Collector
5 stars

Awesome

Great weight. Recognisable. I scared away some thugs with it once, and... Read more.

Great weight. Recognisable. I scared away some thugs with it once, and my bikey pals think I'm the bomb.

10/10 Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

Cronos
07/01/15
Weta Collector
5 stars

True Craftsmanship

Its heavy like the one ring, comfortable to wear, engravings are perfect.... Read more.

Its heavy like the one ring, comfortable to wear, engravings are perfect. It really is my precious and i love it. Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.