The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey : THORIN'S MAP - Parchment Art Print

Review this item

You must be logged in to review this item

Reviews

MisterH
03/06/14
Weta Collector
4 stars

Great Art, but...

This is a great piece of art, and I intend to frame... Read more.

This is a great piece of art, and I intend to frame it for display, however, buyers in the UK should beware the £12.09p Royal Mail International Handling fee (The charge itself is £8, but at over 50% VAT the total is £12.09).

I should add that this is the first time I've been charged this when ordering from WETA. Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

johnnyO
19/02/14
Gold Collector
5 stars

Love the Print!!

Thorin's map looks great,nice parchment,good replica for the price if you cant... Read more.

Thorin's map looks great,nice parchment,good replica for the price if you cant afford the prop version. Should look good in a frame. Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

 
HideTheDecay
16/02/14
Weta Collector
4 stars

Not bad

I wish that the parchment was a little bit thicker, but it's... Read more.

I wish that the parchment was a little bit thicker, but it's a good print. The only thing that really bugged me was the license logo, which really stands out to me. There's an entire blank back they could have put that on.

Tip for you guys--if you carefully fold it along the folding lines, it looks much nicer and more legit. I intend to frame it, but it still gave it a lovely touch to look as if it'd actually been used. Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

DavidFall3
23/01/14
Gold Collector
5 stars

Nice

It's a great looking print of the original map for sure! Something... Read more.

It's a great looking print of the original map for sure! Something you definitley want to pick up if you don't have the budget to get the "prop" version of it. Pick up the key to Erebor while you're at it! Hide.

0 of 1 people found this useful.

 
Abstractharmony
12/05/13
Weta Collector
0 stars

Absolutely Beautiful

The WETA gang deliver again! Looks and feels wonderful. Had to frame... Read more.

The WETA gang deliver again! Looks and feels wonderful. Had to frame it as soon as it arrived. The price point is superb and delivery was very speedy.

Another top quality WETA product. Thanks guys! Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

morgana2013
27/02/13
Weta Collector
5 stars

Top quality print!

This map is even better than I could've hoped for. Good size,... Read more.

This map is even better than I could've hoped for. Good size, great quality & like promised you can see the Moon Runes faintly. Definitely worth framing! Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

 
liandreth
26/02/13
Weta Collector
5 stars

A beautiful map.

It is a very nice map for the quality. It's as well... Read more.

It is a very nice map for the quality. It's as well done as the other maps I own. Glad to have this piece. Hide.

1 of 2 people found this useful.

BPieper
24/02/13
Weta Collector
5 stars

Great quality print

This is a lovely print, which has already gotten framed. It has... Read more.

This is a lovely print, which has already gotten framed. It has only two drawbacks, one of which might knock it down a half point. Namely the legalese printed along the bottom, necessary, but not beautiful. Second, it isn't the handcrafted version. Otherwise perfect. Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

 
Stonehelm
02/02/13
Weta Collector
5 stars

Top Quality Art Print

This Item is just Beautiful The Print is everything and more than... Read more.

This Item is just Beautiful The Print is everything and more than i could have hoped for. A Must have for any Collector. Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

cristobal
14/12/12
Gold Collector
5 stars

Top quality print

Althought it is the cheaper version of the iconic map , it... Read more.

Althought it is the cheaper version of the iconic map , it is a fantastic piece of collection.It cames rolled in a quite wide tube so when you get it , it is almost not curved.It cames very well protected and ready to be framed.Another Daniel Reeve piece of art! Hide.

5 of 5 people found this useful.