The Lord Of The Rings : The One Ring - Gold Plated Tungsten Carbide (WITH Elvish runes)

Review this item

You must be logged in to review this item

Reviews

Black
05/02/14
Weta Collector
5 stars

Great one

Its stunning. Better than I expected. Wooden box is great, and i'm... Read more.

Its stunning. Better than I expected. Wooden box is great, and i'm waiting for the chain now. Only thing that missing is information can we swim in sea with it, and bath with products. If someone know, please write Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

Liasen
30/01/14
Weta Collector
5 stars

We could let her do it....

This ring is absolutely beautiful! I was a bit worried when I... Read more.

This ring is absolutely beautiful! I was a bit worried when I saw the "Made in China" label but then I realized the bag was made in China. However, the ring itself is awesome. It's heavy and looks exactly like in the movie. Another great thing is that the elvish runes are very subtle. From afar it looks like the one ring or a regular ring, but with a close-up you see the runes. This is good because then the ring looks like in the movie but still not just a regular ring. A must have for every LotR fan. Maybe I should buy the chain too...;) Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

 
silver77
30/01/14
Weta Collector
5 stars

Wonderful Ring!!!

i was amazed about the quick shipping. the ring is just so... Read more.

i was amazed about the quick shipping. the ring is just so beautiful. My precious... Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

Mulisha257
13/01/14
Weta Collector
5 stars

Just.....Yes!

Got my precious today and I am extremely happy!! all the other reviews... Read more.

Got my precious today and I am extremely happy!!
all the other reviews I saw said "its heavy, its heavy"...
they are not wrong.... from what my scales said it said 20g....that's HEAVY!!!!
looks great, feels great.... as my title says... just yes!!!
if the stars could go any higher I would give more. Hide.

1 of 1 people found this useful.

 
nathc13
30/12/13
Weta Collector
5 stars

we wants it!!!! :D

I got this from my husband for Christmas this year. It is... Read more.

I got this from my husband for Christmas this year. It is a stunningly beautiful item, nice and heavy and presented in a wonderful little wooden presentation box. Even though it is gold plated, the item itself is very high quality. I have worn this on a chain a couple of times already and true to it's word there isn't so much as a mark on the ring. Not necessarily an item for everyday wear, it will however be a treasure you will have for a very long time. Hide.

3 of 3 people found this useful.

Pendemonium
29/12/13
Gold Collector
5 stars

My precioussssss

The ring is very beautiful and it's heavy :O A very beautiful... Read more.

The ring is very beautiful and it's heavy :O A very beautiful piece to all the LOTR fans thank you :-) Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

 
Rodrod123
25/11/13
Weta Collector
2 stars

Made in China? Really?

I specifically used this website because (based on the information in the... Read more.

I specifically used this website because (based on the information in the description) I thought I was buying a genuine ring that was "designed and made" by Jens Hansen IN New Zealand. Imagine my shock and surprise to receive the package, open it, and find my ring inside a little plastic bag labeled "Made in China". What a HUGE disappointment. The ring is nice and I will wear it, but I will never view it as authentic---because it isn't. Hide.

0 of 2 people found this useful.

Viviennn
21/11/13
Weta Collector
5 stars

Worth the wait

I ordered the silver chain and the ring at the same time.... Read more.

I ordered the silver chain and the ring at the same time. My chain came within 7 days. However, the ring didn't come until 3 weeks later. At first I thought, that's it, they've lost my parcel. BUT they didn't, and it's even more amazing in real life. Very good weight and scripture. Customer service is exceptional as well, helping me out with my order. Thank you!!! Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

 
disnee
08/11/13
Weta Collector
5 stars

Perfect!

I love this!! The one ring has substantial weight to it and... Read more.

I love this!!
The one ring has substantial weight to it and looks amazing! The elvish runes look really precise!
Definite must have! Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

granddadscott
05/11/13
Weta Collector
0 stars

Warning if purchasing from the UK

Ordered 20-10-2013. Arrived 31-10-2013 The price on this web site is not all you... Read more.

Ordered 20-10-2013.
Arrived 31-10-2013
The price on this web site is not all you pay.
The Custom and Excise people will charge another £11.96 Vat on top of the original cost.
The fact it came really quickly also caught me out because I was away from home and the post office failed to deliver it.
I also had another £8.00 postage charge.
So be aware of this extra cost.

The ring is beautiful and will not disappoint any LotR fans.
My dear lady wife (who was not expecting it to be much good) was amazed at how good it looks Hide.

1 of 1 people found this useful.