The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey : The Key to Erebor

Review this item

You must be logged in to review this item

Reviews

SmaugTheMagnificent
31/03/14
Weta Collector
5 stars

A key for a quest!

This key is fantastic! Is a really, really nice collectible and the... Read more.

This key is fantastic!

Is a really, really nice collectible and the best thing is that it not cost that much!
The detail is great and the stand looks very Dwarvish with the edges and Everything.

Well done Weta! Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

legolas37
18/02/14
Weta Collector
5 stars

AWESOME!!!

I just got mine today AND IT IS AMAZING I LOVE IT!!!!... Read more.

I just got mine today AND IT IS AMAZING I LOVE IT!!!! It looks awesome and the weight is perfect I LOVE IT SOOOO MUCH!!! Also the delivery was pretty quick considering I live in Canada. IT'S A MUST-HAVE IF YOU LIKE THE HOBBIT Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

 
nicholashaidar
14/02/14
Gold Collector
4 stars

Pretty cool

This key is awesome, definitely a nice addition to any collection Read more.

This key is awesome, definitely a nice addition to any collection Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

johnnyO
06/02/14
Gold Collector
5 stars

Great prop replica

Just recieved this morning. Well priced and good looking piece. When... Read more.

Just recieved this morning. Well priced and good looking piece. When i picked it up shocked to see how heavy it was....like iron and the detail was really something.Looks good on the stand as well. well done weta again Hide.

0 of 1 people found this useful.

 
DavidFall3
23/01/14
Gold Collector
5 stars

Amazing

It arrived to me yesterday and i was stunned when i first... Read more.

It arrived to me yesterday and i was stunned when i first held it. It had a cold iron feel to it and it was incredibly detailed and heavyweight. One of my favorite pieces in my collection for sure!.
BUY IT! Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

SAitch
25/11/13
Gold Collector
5 stars

Great piece of art

This well priced item is great value for a movie prop replica.... Read more.

This well priced item is great value for a movie prop replica. It has been moulded from the same moulds used in the Hobbit movies, so you can't get much better than that. It is also heavier than you think. Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

 
Scout
22/11/13
Weta Collector
5 stars

Love it!

I received this key as a gift from my wife. The details... Read more.

I received this key as a gift from my wife. The details are PHENOMENAL and the weight has a very realistic feel to it. Especially for a key to open a secret mountain door. Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

ElliotB
15/08/13
Weta Collector
4 stars

An affordable piece

This key is made to scale of the original, and likely has... Read more.

This key is made to scale of the original, and likely has the same weight as thought it were the real key. And it didn't cost me a lot. The key can even be removed from its stand and inspected. I strongly recommend this to any Tolkien collector. Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

 
lordsauron666
11/07/13
Weta Collector
5 stars

One of the best prop replicas out there

This replica is of amazing quality and a must have for any... Read more.

This replica is of amazing quality and a must have for any hobbit fans. Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

Izzzy
03/07/13
Weta Collector
5 stars

Runes

I found it to be a rather nice touch that the runes... Read more.

I found it to be a rather nice touch that the runes across the shaft of the key say "Durin heir".

The NLP logo is a little bit distracting, but otherwise it has a superb finish and a wonderful heft and balance.

A wonderful prop and a must have for any Hobbit fan. Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.