The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey : The CONTRACT of Bilbo Baggins - Prop Replica

Review this item

You must be logged in to review this item

Reviews

BarbaraDragonLady
30/06/14
Weta Collector
0 stars

Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

BarbaraDragonLady
30/06/14
Weta Collector
0 stars

Not Vegan

Didn't buy this. Looks really great but too much money and Arches... Read more.

Didn't buy this. Looks really great but too much money and Arches watercolor paper is sized with animal based gelatin which makes it not vegan which is why I won't be buying this piece nor do I paint on Arches paper. Now, possibly if they made a vegan friendly version :-) Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

 
johani
05/01/14
Gold Collector
4 stars

Great work, but...

What ruins it somewhat is the copyright message on the back. Is... Read more.

What ruins it somewhat is the copyright message on the back. Is it really needed? In Sweden you don't have to put copyrights on everything to secure the right. You are protected anyway. Its unfortunate for such a great replica. Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

cristobal
26/01/13
Gold Collector
5 stars

Top notch paper prop!

This is a HUGE and well done prop. When you hold it... Read more.

This is a HUGE and well done prop. When you hold it , it is like a real prop, the feeling of the paper is great on hands , it is sewed , folded and wrinkled with care as seen in the movie.
A little bit expensive but it worth the money. the aged background with watercolour splattering and degradates are great and reproduced with high quality print. It is a nice adition to a hobbit display shelf. Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

 
costelrs
23/01/13
Weta Collector
0 stars

Very Authentic.

This is a very real collectible. It almost does look like... Read more.

This is a very real collectible. It almost does look like the prop used in the movie! It is not numbered but is very easily one of my coolest collectibles! Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

mardy66
16/01/13
Gold Collector
0 stars

Top Notch

It was everything I imagined. The paper is authentic to the touch.... Read more.

It was everything I imagined. The paper is authentic to the touch. The evident craftsmanship in the aging is amazing. Even the printing is almost indiscernible from actual hand calligraphy. I am awed to own this item. Funny part was the private contracted delivery man was driving a Corvette. I thought I was being served papers. Everything is always done Top Notch from WETA!! LOL Hide.

0 of 1 people found this useful.

 
scoffman
05/01/13
Gold Collector
5 stars

I'm curious

I'm just curious as to how many people have purchased this prop... Read more.

I'm just curious as to how many people have purchased this prop replica so far. As there haven't been any other reviews, it looks like it just might be AMiller and myself. Up to this point in time this is the most I've ever spent on an individual movie prop replica. As expensive as it, I purchased it specifically because I know it is a work of art, painstakingly made by hand by Daniel Reeve and therefore unique - everyone's else's copy is not going to be the same as mine and vice versa. Although it came with a certificate of authenticity signed by Daniel, it doesn't indicate how many have been made. The only way this item could possibly be more unique than it already is, is if Daniel calligraphed each one by hand. In reality, this is still somewhat of a mass-produced item since Daniel's script is scanned and then 'digitally printed onto high-quality watercolor paper and then die cut to shape' for each contract, but after that it's totally his hand work. And for that work I'm very impressed and very grateful. My hat's off to you Daniel! Hide.

0 of 0 people found this useful.

AMiller
27/11/12
Weta Collector
0 stars

Great Replica

This is not a xerox or photo copy like the other cheap ones... Read more.

This is not a xerox or photo copy
like the other cheap ones you see
for sale. Expensive, yes. But
when you see this item, you'll
think they sent you the actual movie prop by mistake. Hide.

5 of 6 people found this useful.